Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD School Receives Grant from Subaru

CCSD School Receives Grant from Subaru

Woodstock ES teachers who will benefit from the grant include, from left to right, front row: Heather McClain, Amber Smith; back row: Caitlin Crews, PerryLove Doubrava, Molly Niemeir, Madison Blanton.

A Cherokee County School District school has received a grant from Subaru!

Woodstock Elementary School recently accepted the $3,000 donation from Subaru of Kennesaw to support teachers and students through Subaru of America’s Subaru Loves Learning initiative.  

Woodstock ES is one of 600 schools across the country selected for the funding.  Teachers will be able to purchase class supplies, materials and tools through the national nonprofit, 

“Community partnerships enhance learning opportunities for students,” Principal Ann Jordan said.  “We are so thankful to live in a community that invests in the future through our students.”